The Board of SCSB

Ólafur Eysteinn Sigurjónsson

President

Professor at Biomedical Engineering Department, Reykjavik University & Director of Research & Development at Blood Bank, Landspitali University Hospital, Iceland
oes@landspitali.is

David Bassett

Vice-President

Researcher at Department of Physics, NTNU (Norwegian
University of Science & Technology), Trondheim, Norway
david.bassett@ntnu.no
 

Mats hulander

Treasurer

Researcher at Department of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering,
Chalmers University of Technology, Göteborg, Sweden
mats.hulander@chalmers.se

Jānis Ločs 

Board member

Associate Professor at Rudolfs Cimdins Riga Biomaterials Innovations &
Development Centre, Riga Technical University, Latvia
janis.locs@rtu.lv
 

Berit Løkensgard Strand

board member

Professor at Department of Biotechnology & Food Science, NTNU
​(Norwegian University of Science & Technology), Trondheim, Norway
berit.l.strand@ntnu.no

Cecilia persson

board member

Professor at the Division of Applied Materials Science,
Uppsala University, Sweden
cecilia.persson@angstrom.uu.se

Joachim s. Kjesbu

Student Representative

PhD Candidate at Department of Biotechnology & Food Science, NTNU
​(Norwegian University of Science & Technology), Trondheim, Norway
joachim.s.kjesbu@ntnu.no

nick j. walters

Outreach officer

Host of ScSB 2019 Conference
Principal Specialist, Grant Writer
Natural Resources Institute Finland​
nickwalters@icloud.com

The board

At least two board members are replaced at the annual general assembly.

The ScSB welcomes nominations to the board at any time.  Nominations may be made personally or on behalf of another.  Please feel free to email the President with nominations, or for further information:
oes@landspitali.is
ScSB board 2018-2019: Olafur E. Sigurjónsson, David Bassett, Nick J. Walters, Janis Locs, Cecilie Persson,
​Mats Hulander, Berit L. Strand, Joachim Kjesbu.